WordPress

I have been planning on installing WordPress.org  on the same server as the web app, as an exercise, but I am also considering using it instead of WordPress.com, as there is much greater functionality and access to the sites code.  Today I finally installed it.  I edited the wp-config.php file with my database connection information and added authentication unique keys and salts, then copied the files to the server using Filezilla (FTP).  The installation seemed to go well, I received my email from WordPress saying successful installation and all the new tables were installed in my database, but when I browse to the site, the information is there but formatted incorrectly and I cant login.  I will continue to look into this, as I am determined to get it to work?

Leave a Reply

