First Git Upload

Today I made the first contribution of code to my groups Git repository.  First I uploaded the file structure for the site , such as the includes, public, css and images folders and populated them with files, I did this so we would have a solid organised base for our app.  I also uploaded the Header, Navigation and logo I created.  The header and navigation were based on what Chris and myself did in our last meeting.  This was the first time I have uploaded files to Git other than editing  the readme file using GitHub.  I found it a little more complex than I first though it may be, as I quickly found out that GitHub is quite limited compared to Git and I had to learn how to use git before I could upload my work.

GitHub

 Our Repository in GitHub.com

Property web app so far, I created this as a starting point.

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 20.46.05

Leave a Reply

