Creating Final Poster in Illustrator

When it came to creating this poster I started by creating the image of the earth. Originally I used the trace tool in Illustrator to create a vector image and changed the settings until I was satisfied, fortunately I learnt a lot on this in a workshop. However I decided that I would prefer to have an image that was less complex and drew my own by drawing over the traced image, discarding it and adding colour.

nospin_1-lg

Original image from http://www.allthingsnow.com/week/reference/shared/32180280/http-www-esri-com-news-arcuser-0610-graphics-nospin_1-lg-jpg

traced

Image after being traced and edited.

drawn

Drawn image.

The rest of my poster I created using Illustrators tools.

Leave a Reply

