Kinetic Typography – Research

Below are some resources I found useful in my research:

This YouTube video is a series of examples of kinetic typography which I found useful for ideas of the different ways in which the text can be displayed.  From watching it, it also made me realise the importance of the timing of when the text is displayed.

http://www.creativebloq.com/typography/examples-kinetic-typography-11121304 – This website contains lots of great examples of kinetic typography.  It has given me some great ideas, such as visual representations that interact with the words, however a lot of the examples contain imagery such as this to supplement it and for my first attempt I will be focusing on only the words.

This YouTube tutorial is helpful as it reiterates some of what I have learnt in the workshops and also brings some new information.

Leave a Reply

